Kit’s Service Dog Training

Kit’s Service Dog Training

From Jessica Gore

I'm raising money for service dog training so that I can try to be a normal 24yr old girl even with multiple chronic illnesses.

Support this campaign

Subscribe to follow campaign updates!

More Info

Hi. My name is Jessica Gore and I am 24 years old. I have a list of chronic illnesses that interfere with my life daily. My main conditions are: POTS, Fibromyalgia, MCAS, ME/CFS, and Mixed Connective Tissue Disorder. Currently my symptoms are often debilitating and I rarely leave my house. Unfortunately my disability payments aren’t enough to cover my medical bills and living expenses so I can’t afford service dog training. With Kit trained as my service dog I’ll have a better quality of life and be able to leave my house without worrying about ending up in an ambulance. I started to owner train her and then was hospitalized, in nursing homes, and treatment centers because of my conditions worsening. Once trained, Kit will be able to go places with me and preform her tasks. She will alert to HR or O2 changes so that I can put my oxygen on and get to a safe place before I pass out, help me through my allergic reactions by retrieving medications, pickup items so I don’t get dizzy or have pain issues, and much more! Kit will be my lifeline. It is difficult being 24 and not being able to do what others my age can. Thank you for reading.

Campaign Wall

Join the Conversation

Sign in with your Facebook account or