The Martinez Zoo wants more than 2!

The Martinez Zoo wants more than 2!

From Jason Martinez

Hi everyone! I am a single father of my 17 year old daughter, Amaya, and we live in OR. It has been a long time dream of mine to grow my family and the time has come, so I am fundraising to aid the expense of adoption.

Support this campaign

Subscribe to follow campaign updates!

More Info

To those of you who don’t know me: I work as a caregiver for a living and I’ve been doing it since 2007 when my grandmother needed someone to stay home and take care of her. In my free time I’ve enjoyed providing photography services to repeat customers for the last 9 years, and I am a self published author of two children’s books, and working on my third;  the first being a book about my gender transition from Amaya’s perspective when she was 4 years old. I studied business and always have my hands in new projects. I LOVE being a parent and an uncle. Family is the most important thing in my life and that is why I want more children. 

My daughter Amaya is in her final year of high school. She is a dancer, loves volleyball, and is an amazing makeup and hair artist. She is kind and soft spoken (most often), funny and artistic. She hopes some day to study veterinarian science and to start her own hair salon. She is also very excited to welcome a new little one into our home. 

To my family and friends: most of you knew this day would come! I can’t wait to be able to share all of the details of this adventure I’m about to take. Each and every one of you has been there for Amaya and I in your own way and I cannot thank you enough for the love  and support you show us every day (on Facebook/Instagram and in person).  

To everyone: I am asking  anyone who is willing or able, and wants to help me realize a dream to please donate as little or as much as you wish. I am eternally grateful to be in a place in my life right now to be able to provide a home and unconditional love to another child, and look forward to being able to raise another amazing human being. I am currently in the certification process and there will be some costs that are a bit out of my reach initially, and being a home care worker doesn’t provide me with *a whole lot* of extra funds. I am halfway prepared but there are many things I still need to buy to set up a space and there will be *some* attorney fees and other miscellaneous expenses that I would like to raise funds for and make this experience as smooth as possible.

* For those who don't know- Martinez Zoo is the name I use for my family blog and Instagram accounts where I share a lot of our family content.

I am going to be raising funds until my birthday (5/28) next year (2021),  while I work on my training's and prepare. Thank you SO much in advance for your support and love through this  journey and if you can’t donate- no worries, please share! 

Campaign Wall

Join the Conversation

Sign in with your Facebook account or