Help a Single Mother

Help a Single Mother

From Nicole Gumfory

I need money for bills before me, my 62 year old mom, and 4 year old daughter get evicted. I have been struggling ever since covid started and my job shut down for a bit.Will go to late car payments so I can keep my job.

Support this campaign

Subscribe to follow campaign updates!

More Info

Hi, my name is Nicole, and I am a single mother of a wonderful 4-year-old daughter and a daughter of a wonderful 62-year-old mother who is disabled and lives with me. I am on here asking for donations and praying and hoping that some kind people can help me before I lose my car, house, and job. I am currently working as a store manager for a wireless company, but I only get $13 an hour plus commission. Before covid came around everything was fine and I was making enough sales to be able to afford my rent, car payment, insurance, and all other bills but unfortunately, we closed down for a little bit at the beginning of everything and that was the start of me falling behind. Ever since then I have been trying to play catch up and my bills are always late. I have managed up until here recently when sales have dropped lower than ever, and a few extra expenses came up. I have been looking for other jobs, but I live in a small town that has a population of less than 6,000 and almost all of them start at $10 or less an hour or a little more but will only hire for part time. I am currently working on my I.T. certificate by taking online classes and will be certified by the end of this year and plan on continuing until I get at least my associate degree but with my full-time job and daughter I only have enough time to take 2 classes at once so it’s a slow process. My amazing mother watches my daughter while I am at work and then I do all my schoolwork after she goes to bed as I already feel like I miss too much of her life with work and her going to her dads every weekend. The only assistance I receive is my daughter medical insurance, they say I am over the threshold by just a hundred dollars a month to receive any other sort of help. I also don’t receive any child support as he gets her “half time” and also makes even less than me. My mother does receive social security but after her car insurance, medical insurance, doctors’ bills, and medications there is not much left. I just wanted to take the time to explain my situation and how I got here to this point of needing about $2000 in the next week. I am about three months behind on my car payment which is about $1200 and if the repossess it I am out of a job as I work in the next town over that is 30 miles away and I am a month behind in rent which is $700. Thank you to all of you who have taken the time to read this, and I feel ashamed for even having to do this, but I have run out of options. Also thank you so much in advance to anyone who donates or shares!

Campaign Wall

Join the Conversation

Sign in with your Facebook account or

Help Nicole raise $2,000 by making a donation.