EURO 2020: List of Past Euros Winners

EURO 2020: List of Past Euros Winners

From Aaron Abbott

EURO 2020: List of Past Euros Winners

Support this campaign

Subscribe to follow campaign updates!

More Info

The Euros is viewed as the second most anticipated worldwide competition after the FIFA World Cup, given the heavyweight countries like France, Spain, Germany, England, betting sites Netherlands among others on the rundown. With every European country containing their own homegrown classes and different city clubs taking part in the UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League, it is all the really intriguing and exciting to watch worldwide football. The reigning champs, Portugal, should hook their direction through the gathering of death as Group F likewise includes France, Germany and Hungary. 

Here is the rundown of Euros champs since 1960: 


In the lady last competition, the Soviet Union beat Yugoslavia 2-1 in additional opportunity to win the lady Euros. The Euros was facilitated in France and the finals were in Paris. An aggregate of 17,966 individuals were in participation. 

1964 - SPAIN 

Host country Spain secured the Euros subsequent to beating the reigning champs Soviet Union at the notable Santiago Bernabeu Stadium in Madrid. Spain won the finals 2-1, winning their first of the three titles. An aggregate of 79,115 individuals went to the last, which is till date, the most noteworthy participation in Euros history. 

1968 - ITALY 

Italy proceeded to win the Euros by beating Yugoslavia 2-0 in Rome, Italy. Shockingly, the 1964 finals were played in two matches, with the main last closure in a draw 1-1. The subsequent last was played and Italy won by winning the finals 2-0. A sum of 32,886 were recorded in participation. 


For a third time frame in the opposition, Soviet Union arrived at the finals, just to wind up on the losing side as West Germany traveled past the resistance with the assistance of Gerd Muller and Herbert Wimmer, beating Soviet Union 3-0 in Brussels, Belgium. A sum of 43,066 were recorded in participation. 


In the principal finals of the Euros which went past additional time and into punishments, Czechoslovakia beat reigning champs West Germany 5-3 on punishment shootouts after the score was level 2-2 after additional time. It is viewed as probably the best euro finals saw at Belgrade, Yugoslavia. 


Getting back on top and in their third continuous Euros last, West Germany won their second Euros by beating Belgium 2-1 in the finals in Rome, Italy. 47,860 fans were recorded in participation at the Stadio Olimpiaco. 

1984 – FRANCE 

In a heavyweight conflict, France beat Spain 2-0 to win their lady Euros title at the Parc de Princes in Paris, France. An aggregate of 47,368 were recorded in participation. 


The Dutchmen came cruising on top in the wake of beating the Soviet Union 2-0 in Munich, West Germany. Ruud Gulit and Marco Van Basten drove the Dutch to their lady Euros win. An aggregate of 62,770 were recorded in participation at the Olympiastadion. 

1992 – DENMARK 

The dark horses of the competition, Denmark did the unthinkable by crushing Germany 2-0 in Gothenburg, Sweden. Shockingly, Denmark was welcome to play in the competition after Yugoslavia's prohibition from the competition. 

1996 – GERMANY 

Securing their third Euros title, Germany beat Czech Republic 2-1 in additional time at the Wembley Stadium, London. A sum of 73,611 fans were in participation at the last in England. 

2000 – FRANCE 

In a heavyweight conflict, France won their subsequent Euros title in the wake of beating Italy 2-1 in additional time at the Feijenoord Stadium in Netherlands. Italy had the lead however wasted it later, which saw France surpass them in additional time, winning their subsequent title. 

2004 – GREECE 

The Euros which saw the greatest surprise ever. Greece beat Portugal 1-0 in the finals to win their lady Euros title, truth be told their lady global prize. What was in any event, confounding, is that Greece beat Portugal in their own lawn in Lisbon to win their first historically speaking worldwide title. 

2008 – SPAIN 

In another heavyweight conflict, Spain beat Germany 1-0, with the assistance of the sole objective scored by Fernando Torres. Spain won their subsequent Euros title following 44 years in Vienna, Austria. 


Unexpectedly, a country effectively guarded their title as Spain whipped Italy 4-0 in the finals in Kyiv, Ukraine. Subsequent to winning the 2010 World Cup, Spain were having some fantastic luck and effectively figured out how to see off 2006 World Cup victors in style. 

2016 – PORTUGAL 

Cristiano Ronaldo's Portugal beat France in their own lawn with the solitary objective by Eder in additional time at the Parc de Princes in Paris. France, who gloated about an extraordinary crew at that point, mishandled the opportunity to get the title.

Campaign Wall

Join the Conversation

Sign in with your Facebook account or